Teachers cannot edit, archive, or delete any classes imported from Clever. This is because classes set up with Clever on CommonLit are managed by your school or district. Once your school or district sends us your updated classes for the upcoming school year, CommonLit will archive your old classes for you.
Schools and districts generally switch out classes for the new school year in July or August. This means you can expect CommonLit to archive your old classes by early August. If you ever need to access your archived classes, you can restore them by going to your Manage Classes page, clicking the Archived Classes link, and then clicking the Undo Archive button for the class you wish to restore.
If you have imported Clever classes but do not want to use them, you can also hide your Clever classes. You can hide Clever classes by going from your Manage Classes page. Find the class you wish to hide > click Options > Hide Class. The class will then be hidden from both you and your students' views. If you would like to see which classes are hidden, click the Hidden Classes link. You can also restore any hidden classes by clicking on Hidden Classes > Options > Undo Hide.
Interested in integrating CommonLit with ClassLink, Clever, or Canvas at your school? Check out School Essentials PRO to save time and get set up quickly. Learn more about CommonLit's integrations here.