This article is intended only for customers and partners using Canvas. Our Canvas integration is available for schools and districts who purchase our School Essentials PRO package. To learn more about School Essentials PRO, please head to: https://www.commonlit.org/en/school-essentials
If you imported your course from Canvas, CommonLit will add any new students or remove any students no longer enrolled in your Canvas course when you sync your class.
To add new students or remove students from Canvas, go to your Manage Classes page. Then, click the SYNC button next to your Canvas course. After, refresh the page after about a minute to see the new student added or any students no longer enrolled in the class removed.
Any new students who are on that class roster in Canvas should appear on your Manage Students page. They can then log in to Canvas and access assignments already assigned to the class. Any students no longer enrolled in your class will not be listed on your Manage Students page.
Please note: Moving students between classes may result in data loss for Individual/Small Group assignments. So, we recommend downloading any data for Individual/Small Group assignments that you would like to keep before syncing your rosters.