There are two reasons you may not be able to delete a student from a class:
- If the class is controlled by Clever, students cannot be deleted from it manually. All removals of students are done by automated Clever syncing.
- If the class is not controlled by Clever and you cannot delete a student from it, it is because you are a secondary teacher for the class. Only primary teachers (class owners) can delete students from a class.
Secondary teachers cannot delete students from a class, archive or delete a class, or delete class assignments.