If you close the testing session by accident, return to testing.commonlit.org within 5 minutes, log back in, and click “Continue Proctoring Session.” If you do not return within 5 minutes, all students in your session will automatically be logged out of the assessment, but don’t worry! All student work will be saved before the session is closed.
You can always start a new proctoring session from your proctoring dashboard. Click “Start a New Proctoring Session” and have students enter the new unique access code. Students will be able to continue where they left off in the assessment.
This article is intended for district partners using the diagnostic/interims program on testing.commonlit.org. If you only use commonlit.org, this article does not apply to you.