Teachers cannot edit, archive, or delete any classes imported from Clever. This is because classes set up with Clever on CommonLit are managed by your school or district. Once your school or district sends us your updated classes for the upcoming school year, we will archive your old classes for you.
Schools and districts generally switch out classes for the new school year in July or August. This means you can expect CommonLit to archive your old classes by early August. If you ever need to access your archived classes, you can restore them by going to Manage Classes, clicking "My Archived Classes" and then clicking on the “Undo Archive” button for the class you want to restore.
If you have imported Clever classes but do not want to use them, you can also hide your Clever classes. You can hide Clever classes by going to Manage Classes > Options > Hide Class. This will hide your class from both you and your students' views. If you would like to see which classes are hidden, click Hidden Clever Classes. You can also undo any hidden classes by going to Manage Classes > Hidden Clever Classes > Options > Undo Hide.
If you have any questions about your school or district’s use of Clever, you can email email@example.com.