Yes! Students do not have to finish the whole assignment on the CommonLit digital platform in one sitting. As long as the student clicks the "Save and Next" button at the bottom of the question after selecting or writing each of their answers, their progress will be saved.
The next time a student logs into their CommonLit account, they will still see the text on the "My Assignments" page under the "Assignments to Do" section. When they hover their mouse over the text, they will see the words "Resume Assignment" appear. Once they click on the text, they can pick up where they last left off!