CommonLit strongly encourages you to archive old classes instead of deleting them. Archived classes retain data which help us improve our tests year to year.
To delete a class, go to your “Manage Classes” page. Click on the “Edit Class” button for the class you wish to delete. You will then see a screen with two options to help you remove a class:
- If you wish to archive your class, click on the "Archive Class" button. This will remove the information and assignments from your old class, but they will not be permanently deleted. You can then view this class or classes in the "Archived Classes" option.
- If you wish to permanently delete your old class, click on the "Delete Class" button. The class will then be deleted.