How do I archive an old class?

Manually created, Google Classroom, and Canvas classes


If your class is manually created or Google Classroom- or Canvas-imported, go to your Manage Classes page. Click on the Options dropdown for the class you wish to archive and select Archive Class. Your class and all of its assignments will then be removed from your Active Classes and saved on your My Archived Classes page.  



If you wish to view any of your archived classes later, you can do so by clicking on the Archived Classes link on the Manage Classes page. You can also restore an archived class by clicking on the Undo Archive button on your My Archived Classes page. 



Clever Classes


If your classes are synced from Clever, you cannot archive or delete these classes as they are managed by your school or district. However, you can hide Clever classes if you are not using them. You can hide Clever classes from your Manage Classes page. Click on the Options dropdown then click Hide Class. Once hidden, these classes will be saved under the Hidden Classes section on your Manage Classes page. You can always unhide classes by clicking Hidden Classes > Options > Undo Hide.



ClassLink Classes


If your classes are synced from ClassLink, you cannot archive or delete these classes as they are managed by your school or district. However, you can hide ClassLink classes if you are not using them. You can hide ClassLink classes by from your Manage Classes page. Click on the Options dropdown then click Hide Class. Once hidden, these classes will be saved under the Hidden Classes section on your Manage Classes page. You can always unhide classes by clicking Hidden Classes > Options > Undo Hide.



Interested in integrating CommonLit with ClassLink, Clever, or Canvas at your school? Check out School Essentials PRO to save time and get set up quickly. Learn more about CommonLit's integrations here.