Will CommonLit 360 include novels? What novels are included? Will the novels be provided?

CommonLit's 360 free, full-year curriculum is a vertically aligned curriculum designed with one complete novel unit per grade level (11th and 12th grade will have more than one novel unit). Here are the novels included in each current grade level of CommonLit 360:

  • 6th Grade: The Giver
  • 7th Grade: Brown Girl Dreaming
  • 8th Grade: Twelve Angry Men
  • 9th Grade: Animal Farm
  • 10th Grade: Things Fall Apart
  • 11th Grade: The Great Gatsby and Their Eyes Were Watching God
  • 12th Grade: Frankenstein and Othello

Please note: The novels themselves are not provided by CommonLit. The CommonLit 360 curriculum provides supplemental texts, activities, resources, and more to engage in the instruction of these novels.

To learn more about the CommonLit 360 Curriculum, view the full Scope & Sequence here. Have more questions? Reach out to help@commonlit.org.